top of page
  • sarakavoosifar0652

What do depressed people look like to those who aren't depressed?

What do depressed people look like to those who aren't depressed?

A lot of posts here are discussing how everyone hid their depression.

I’d offer a different perspective…

After New York Yankees Flower Summer Shirt, Yankees Hawaiian Shirt of depression and suicidal ideations… I decided to bring it all out into the light.

I was 33 years old.

Here’s what happened:

  1. I began openly telling my Yankees Hawaiian Shirt I had depression and wanted to die

  2. I began confronting my parents about the abuse and neglect I faced as a child

  3. I began therapy to uncover my deepest hidden shames and sources of sadness

  4. I began trying medications to balance my emotions and moods, and overcome my addictions (I had a few)

  5. I changed careers to something low-stress (and low pay), aligned to my interests

The result wasn't pretty…

  1. Almost all of my New York Yankees Hawaiian And Beach Shirt abandoned me and stopped talking to me… after 5 years, I can count on one hand the friends I have left… I’ve slowly regained a few, but only because they stuck around and kept checking-in on me, and I realized how hard it was for them to see me in pain, so I made a conscious effort not to bring up heavy stuff around them. So we are “friends”, I guess.

  2. My family banded together and attacked me. First in-person, they disowned me and told me how awful I was and ungrateful and useless and disappointing. Then they took to social media, emails, and phone calls to let me know I had failed as a son and a brother. And then they began calling relatives, and friends, and anybody who would listen to tell them I had lost control of my life and disgraced them. I encountered people over time, who believed I was in rehab or some other lie. I found that every friendship I had associated with my New York Yankees Bronx Bombers All Over Print Summer Shirt was scared of me and thought I was a druggy loser… so I stopped speaking to all my relatives and childhood friends.

  3. I’ve seen almost a dozen therapists, each one helped me piece together the pictures of my past, and build skills to face the future… not a simple task. I have been very angry and disturbed by the ugliness of my childhood, when examined under the microscope. In the process, I’ve identified depression, bi-polar, BPD, and some physiological issues that all source from my childhood trauma(s).

  4. I’ve been on several depression and anxiety meds, and one bi-polar medication. Some helped a lot, some didn’t. I can’t complain about them though, they helped me through the loss of most of my social connections, and the horrors of reliving my childhood.

  5. My new career has made me very poor and dependent on my partner, who earns far more than I do. Still, it aligns to my passions (which I’ve now discovered), and I absolutely love what I do and I’m slowly growing my skills and becoming reputable in the work I was born to do. https://tan-alligator-kl9vh2.mystrikingly.com/blog/what-do-depressed-people-look-like-to-those-who-aren-t-depressed





0 lượt xem

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

How did humans first discover salt for cooking?

It certainly wasn't some dream. Early humans didn't wake up with a craving for salty mammoth jerky. No, it was more… Let’s Go Brandon FJB...

Comments


bottom of page