top of page
  • sarakavoosifar0652

What habit did you pick up in the military that you still keep and civilians don't understand?

A few things:

  1. I use military time.

  2. I write dates in Arizona Diamondbacks Red Hawaiian Shirt.

  3. I always field strip my cigarettes and stick butts in my pocket. Yes, it smells disgusting.

  4. I have a P38 on my keychain. This is a tiny can opener used to open cans of C-rations. It even gets used once in a while.

5. Take my hat off when going indoors. Because of this, I rarely wear a hat.

6. When a passenger in a Arizona Diamondbacks Red Hawaiian Shirt, I act as “assistant driver.” I let driver know if it is clear or not on my side.

7. I act as a ground guide for people backing up. I will often ask people to ground guide me when I am backing up, often to their puzzlement. Of course, they do not know the correct Arizona Diamondbacks Red Hawaiian Shirt to use and those I am helping often don’t understand the signs I give them.

8. I scan the side of roads more than necessary in the US. Not too many IEDs on our roads.

9. I say, “I got your back” or “Do you have my six?” too much.

10. I use the military phonetic alphabet. D is for Delta, not Dog.

11. I use the word “task” a lot.

12. I tend to try to help people with what the military calls hip pocket training. Many people find this annoying and would prefer to screw something up than get some quick pointers.

13. Finally, I learned to never put more than eight words on a power point slide because the Army puts hundreds of words on one slide. Along with this, I also learned to NEVER ask someone to read a power point slide with hundreds of words on it.







1 lượt xem

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

How did humans first discover salt for cooking?

It certainly wasn't some dream. Early humans didn't wake up with a craving for salty mammoth jerky. No, it was more… Let’s Go Brandon FJB...

Opmerkingen


bottom of page