top of page
  • sarakavoosifar0652

What is the worst compliment you've ever received?

In Japanese culture, when you reach 20 you are officially considered an Will You Shut Up Biden Ugly Christmas Sweater. Cities across Japan have "Coming of Age" ceremonies where 20-year olds would dress up in formal attire or traditional Japanese clothing to attend.

This was over six years ago, but being in the U.S. at the time I had no ceremony to go to. Still, my parents and I decided it would be nice for me to dress up anyway for a family photo American Flag Donald Trump Ugly Sweater.

Putting on a furisode (long-sleeved kimono) or any kimono is a complicated art form impossible for amateurs to do. Fortunately for me, my best friend's mom happened to be certified, and she offered to dress me free of charge.

As she was tying the stings around my waist, Boxing Biden vs Trump Christmas Ugly Sweater said:

"Serina, you have the perfect body type for kimonos! You're going to look so good."

My genuine smile froze as she continued,

"They've always said people with a flat chest and no waist are ideal. It's such a struggle to dress my daughter…."

0 lượt xem

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

How did humans first discover salt for cooking?

It certainly wasn't some dream. Early humans didn't wake up with a craving for salty mammoth jerky. No, it was more… Let’s Go Brandon FJB...

Comments


bottom of page